• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

Tongue River Watershed Project Contacts

Page history last edited by Christina Staten 5 months, 3 weeks ago Saved with comment

 


Tongue River Home Page          Salinity Model          TMDL Development

 

Water Quality Data and Assessment          Restoration and Protection 

 

 Outreach          Contacts


 

Montana DEQ Contacts

 

Role

Contact

Project Responsibilities

Email

Phone

Primary Tongue River Project Contacts

Project Coordinator

Christina Staten

Communications with watershed stakeholders to provide project updates and notices of meetings, development and maintenance of the Tongue River project website, and writing portions of the TMDL document

CStaten@mt.gov

(406) 444-2836

Project Modeler*

Eric Regensburger*

Development and calibration of the Tongue River salinity water quality model, running model scenarios to determine salt contributions from various sources, and documenting modeled results

ERegensburger@mt.gov

(406) 444-6714

Project Manager for the Salinity TMDLs*

Kristy Fortman*

All technical aspects of TMDL development and writing portions of the TMDL document. Kristy is also the acting supervisor of the TMDL and Nonpoint Source programs.

Kristy.Fortman@mt.gov

(406) 444-7425

Additional DEQ Program Contacts

Water Quality Standards

Myla Kelly

Primary contact regarding Montana’s EC and SAR water quality standards

MKelly2@mt.gov

(406) 444-3639

Water Quality Monitoring & Assessment Darrin Kron Darrin is the Supervisor of the Monitoring and Assessment Section, which is responsible for water quality assessments and salinity impairment determinations for the Tongue River DKron@mt.gov (406) 444-4765

Watershed Restoration

 

Mark Ockey

Mark is with DEQ's Nonpoint Source Program, which provides technical support for developing watershed restoration plans, prioritizing and implementing restoration projects, and applying for project funding

MOckey@mt.gov

(406) 444-5351

Coal Mine Discharge Permits Rainie DeVaney Rainie is the Section Supervisor and primary contact for surface water discharge permits related to coal mines.  RDevaney@mt.gov (406) 444-6769
Bureau Chief of the Water Quality Planning Bureau* Myla Kelly* Acting Bureau Chief of the Water Quality Planning Bureau, which includes the modeling, water quality standards, and monitoring and assessment staff MKelly2@mt.gov (406) 444-3639
Bureau Chief of the Water Protection Bureau Jon Kenning Bureau Chief of the Water Protection Bureau, which includes the TMDL, watershed restoration/nonpoint source, and surface water discharge permitting staff JKenning@mt.gov (406) 444-0420

* Eric Regensburger became the project modeler in January 2019 when the previous modeler, Erik Makus, left DEQ.

* Myla Kelly became the acting Bureau Chief in May 2019 when the prior Bureau Chief, Eric Urban, left DEQ.

* Kristy Fortman became the acting Supervisor of the TMDL and Nonpoint Source programs in July 2019 when Dean Yashan changed positions within DEQ. A new TMDL project manager has not been determined.

 

Local Conservation Districts

 

Conservation District

District Administrator or Clerk

Email

Phone

Big Horn Conservation District

Gloria Menke

gloria.menke@mt.nacdnet.net

(406) 665-3442

Custer County Conservation District

Carol Watts

carol.watts@mt.nacdnet.net

(406) 232-7905

Powder River Conservation District

Elizabeth Riter

elizabeth.riter@mt.nacdnet.net

(406) 436-2321

Rosebud Conservation District

Bobbi Vannattan

bobbi.vannattan@mt.usda.gov

(406) 346-7333

 

 


Page Released: July 6, 2016

Last Updated: July 25, 2019